a blog

February 7, 2013 § Leave a comment

I just recently had my twenty-seventh birthday, a turning point into my late-twenties. It was a wonderful day, week for that matter, but something stuck out. I had a conversation with my sister which went a little something like this…
We’re in our late twenties.
People in their late-twenties should know what they are doing with their lives.
I don’t know what I’m doing with my life.

We didn’t get much further than that. So when my boyfriend gifted me with a photography light and a food blog book, it just seemed appropriate to finally say yes and try it. So here’s to blogging! I’m not sure where all this will end up but I know there will be lots of food, recipes, photos and family stories, hopefully some traveling in there as well.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading a blog at .

meta